About us
AGM reports
Archived Results
Honours board
Contact us
Team websites
Bengal Tigers
London Fields
Old Fallopians
Victoria Lounge

All results and fixtures for this season are available on the CriqHQ page below. Results / League tables and individual team stats from previous seasons can be viewed here or by clicking on 'Archived Results' in left-side column.

Other news and weather map shown below...

Click for more details of today's weather from the Met Office website

Other news

2014 season AGM

The annual general meeting for the 2014 season was held at 7pm on Thursday March 6 at the Royal Inn on the Park, 111 Lauriston Road, London E9 7JH.

Three new teams were admitted for 2014: Bradgate, Number 10 and West Ham.
Three teams stood down: Challengers, The Pumas and Stoke Newington.

The League Committee was reelected, with the following changes:
Treasurer: Rob Worthington (Victoria Lounge)
Website: Firoz Husain (Junoon)
Committee Member: Charlie Challinor
Committee Member: Gary Horsman (Homerton)

Three committee members stood down:
Nigel Richards (Victoria Lounge) from Treasurer
Tim Castle (Old Fallopians) from Website/Results
Iqbal Miah (Nightwatchman) from Committee Member

The meeting agreed to amend Rule 15 to clarify the eligibility of players in Cup games. The rule now reads (with the amendment in bold type):

Rule 15: "A player shall not play for a side in the Cup unless they have previously represented that side in the League. In addition, Cup teams cannot field any players who have played for other Victoria Park Community Cricket League sides during the season; note that this clause does not affect eligible players who have played as a "guest" for other teams (as under Rule 5)."

All the League rules can be read here...

2013 Season Honours

League Champions: Dynamite Ducks
Cup Winners:
Plate Winners:
Division Two winners: Sky
Division Three winners: Bengal Tigers
Division Four winners: Chinatown






Click here to see the 2013 home page | 2012 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007 | 2006 | 2005 | 2004 | 2003 | 2002 | 2001

Website last updated Thursday, April 10, 2014
Powered by Junoon

Back to top